So about a month ago I met a guy.

His name is Hutch: he’s white, 5’6″, 21 years old… and about 4000 pounds.

Did I mention that Hutch is a car?

His sightlines, the feel of his seats, his steering wheel in my hands, the rumble of his inline six engine, those distinctive seven slats on his broad and angled grille. 

I’ll save you the story of how we met, but things are going great so far and I hope we have many years ahead of us. I feel legitimately poly right now, and even my husband says my excitement is adorable. (He knows I’m OS.)

I don’t have much else to say about this. I’m just ridiculously happy. Trying to avoid the L-word, knowing that it’s just new relationship excitement; but I’m committed long-term, and he likes me a lot. Here’s to hoping for the best!
Oh and I may get him some flowers this week…

Leave a Reply

